Stationless Bike Share - Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council

In November 2017, DLRCC launched Ireland’s first County-wide stationless bike sharing scheme. The trial has seen 50 BleeperBikes deployed at 12 locations across the County, including University College Dublin (UCD), Dalkey, Shankill, and Dún Laoghaire.

The ‘smart’ bikes can be accessed via a mobile phone app that is used to locate and unlock bikes. Bikes can be parked at a BleeperBike Station or left at the user’s final destination. DLRCC plans to expand the scheme to 100 bikes, depending on the uptake.